in a forest with fireworks, brownies, rabits on the field and a champagne supernova of stars revolving over us.

 i think blink 182 and jamie t will never get old
 i love going to the beach and sitting on the shore and sinking my feet in. 
i think canada is more civilized than the US. vancouver was beautiful. 
i believe my body is a temple and it likes ‘blubree’ scones and thai food and dumplings especially. 
my mom calls me ‘little seal’ in spanish and my dad calls me ‘angel’.
crickets scare me. 

falo moy poquino galego mas penso que e unga lengua moy bonita. 
once at beth’s house we were jumping on her bed and my hair almost cought on to the spinning fan on the ceiling. 
the weirdest thing ive ever eaten i think is jellyfish
i like when you feel pure and real and thinking ‘yes, this is my life’
my favorite color is coral
johnsons pasture with my friends.
i think swimming is exactly like flying, so i’m blessed with being able to under-water fly.

and be happy you’re breathing.

these two poems are by charles chase:

joy of life

being here
living learning
loving sharing
working
with the many
life will be
my one great time
my only time
to feel the greatest joy
our being alive

not the same

i am not the same
as any other human
i am born free to be
a different one
as is everyone
not like any other
there has ever been
or ever there will be
so now it’s up to me
to save in words
my different feelings
and my different thoughts
for i am born free to be
separate and distinct
a joyous member
of all earth’s family

One Response to “in a forest with fireworks, brownies, rabits on the field and a champagne supernova of stars revolving over us.”

  1. jordancooper Says:

    “yes, this is my life” is a good feeling…if you have too many days in a row where you wake up and don’t say that too yourself…probably time for a radical change in direction…so far…welcome to the blogosphere

Leave a Reply

