“Quiero hacer contigo Lo que primavera hace con los cerazos”

which means “I want to do to you what spring does with the cherry trees.”

okay now im gonna quote this subtly boisterous (is that even possible?) and charming and funny asian boy from brooklyn in my nat sci 2 lab: “I’m speaking of genuine feelings. She has to make you feel as if every night is a lonely one. She has to make you forget how to walk, she has to give you the munchies. Her mere presence has to make you feel more unsettling than eating chocolate while on the can.” jeffrey ng you wrote this in your blog a long time ago and i have to say i think you are so cool.

pablo neruda right here ““I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride; so I love you because I know no other way.”” here is another “And one by one the nights between our separated cities are joined to the night that unites us.” he knows i am referring to him when i cite these quotes.

“Reggae beats resonate. Street performers give it their all. Sunshine warms my face and palm trees cast midday shadows. I dodge skateboarders and mimes, guitarists and surfer-beach-boys, as I walk along the boardwalk. Vendors try to sell me bracelets, fake Dolce & Gabbana glasses, and artsy knick-knacks. The smell of fresh Carnitas tacos and marijuana fills my nose as I sip on ice-cold lemonade. Alas, this is Venice Beach.” i sort of miss this socal haven, but spring is finally arriving about gdamn time and i cannot wait to take photos this weekend and indulge in the thoughts kept in by my skin.

Leave a Reply

