when white turns to pepper

Not once in the snowstorm did I slip
I slipped not once
In the snowstorm, I slip did not
No slip
Not once

Maurice-Denis (maurice denis)Hilding Linnqvist (hilding linnqvist)
I couldn’t see my fingers stretched out in front of me, it was so static white. But once I put some goggles on I could see the kids and dogs jumping and sliding and yelling in glee and trepidation. I looked like a scuba diver, burrowing in those snow heaps, or more like a girl trying to touch the bottom of the pool, trying to fetch a bright pink baton to pass on.

just incase you haven’t listened to jackie wilson this winter:

marjane satrapi persepolis

 

Leave a Reply

